Hey y’all!

Yes. I’m alive! 😂

This is going to be a pretty casual piece.

I am in Louisiana for the month, visiting my sweet grandparents, but they don’t have WiFi…..So blogging has been cut way down. I’m typing this on my phone.(shout out for WordPress making an awesome app!) 

 My heart is heavy. 

This is totally focused on the ones who consider themselves Christians, if you don’t believe in Jesus and Him crucified and risen again, this post isn’t pointed at you. 

GUYS! 

The church isn’t being the church!! People know who is a christian and who isn’t, you don’t have to tell them, they know WHOSE you are. They feel it. 

And what breaks my heart, is to see Christians attacking each other on social media, because of a differing opinion. 

I absolutely understand the reflex to defend when someone verbally attacks you and your character. I’m pretty quippy and sarcastic at times and it is hard at times to keep my tongue Christ like. 

But then this verse came to mind, and just squashed that sarcastic, “Bless her little pea-picking heart” out of my mouth.

This broke me.

Who am I? Who are any of us? 

Nothing but unworthy sinners saved by Grace and called out of darkness into this marvelous light. Now I don’t know about you, and as much as sometimes I’d like to forget… I remember where I was before Christ! 

We must keep in mind that we are all just sinners saved by Grace. There is an old hymn that has a lyric, it says:

“So I then shall live as one who is forgiven.”

If we live our lives focused on the fact that we are here today not by our own strength but by Gods Grace, and that we are no longer our own, but God’s. How does that change how we relate to other Christians and church members?

Consider Paul’s words:

1Therefore I, a prisoner for serving the Lord, beg you to lead a life worthy of your calling, for you have been called by God. 2Always be humble and gentle. Be patient with each other, making allowance for each other’s faults because of your love. 3Make every effort to keep yourselves united in the Spirit, binding yourselves together with peace. 4For there is one body and one Spirit, just as you have been called to one glorious hope for the future. 5There is one Lord, one faith, one baptism,6and one God and Father, who is over all and in all and living through all.

Ephesians 4:1-6 NLT

Sound back!

Have you ever struggled to remain humble in the face of a trial or conflict? What verses encouraged you? 

Leave a comment